Term Dates 2016-2017

2016- 2017 school term and holiday dates

Please see below for the term dates for our school. They are in line with other schools in Cheshire West and Chester, apart from the staff training days (Inset days) which each school sets. We have tried to attach our training days to holidays in order to minimise disruption to families, though two of our days involve our staff in a national training programme so those days are set for us.

                                      

  School closes (last day)   School opens (first day)

Summer 2016

Wednesday 20 July 2016

Tuesday 6 September 2016

Autumn Half Term 2016

Friday 28 October 2016

Monday 7 November 2016

Christmas 2016/2017

Thursday 22 December 2016

Monday 9 January 2017

Spring Half Term 2017

Friday 17 February 2017

Monday 27 February 2017

Spring 2017

Friday 31 March 2017

Tuesday 18 April 2017

May Bank Holiday 2017

Friday 28 April 2017

Tuesday 2 May 2017

Summer Half Term 2017

Thursday 25 May 2017

Monday 5 June 2017        

Summer 2017

Friday 21 July 2017

Monday 4 September 2017

School will be closed for our staff training days on the following dates;

(Thursday 21 July 2016)

(Friday 22 July 2016)

Monday 5 September 2016

Friday 23 December 2016

Friday 26 May 2017

Monday 24 July 2017

Tuesday 25 July 2017

Contact the School

Chester Blue Coat CE Primary School

Walpole Street
Chester
CH1 4HG

Main Contact: Please speak to Miss Lockley, Mrs Dowling or Mrs Schumacher in the School Office with any queries.

Tel: 01244 981098
admin@chesterbluecoatce.cheshire.sch.uk

Attendance

Reception
96.8%
Year 1
94.3%
Year 2
93.2%
Year 3
97.6%
Year 4
95.9%
Year 5
99.0%
Year 6
93.3%
Whole School
95.8%